Pastoral Office

Rev. Fr. James Ndombi. Pastoral Diocesan Coordinator

Pastoral Office

The mission of this department is to promote the saving mission of Christ and living witness to the Gospel; by meeting the spiritual and integral human needs of all people, with a preferential option for the poor and marginalized and those with unique needs through effective and deeper evangelization of the entire family of God and in the light of the Church, based on the principles and values of justice, fairness, liberty, communion, sharing truth and openness. This department is responsible for planning and coordination of  pastoral activities including training of Catechists, Parish Council leaders, SCC leaders, Parish Resource Teams, among others.

Prior to the establishment of the Pastoral Directorate in 1999, the Mitume Pastoral and Catechetical Centre in Kitale was responsible for the planning and coordination of all pastoral activities such as training of Catechists, Parish Council leaders, SCC leaders, Parish Resource Teams, etc. the Pastoral Director is the link between the Diocese and the KCCB pastoral department. He oversees the implementation of pastoral programs as directed by the Kenya Conference of Catholic Bishops.
The current Pastoral Director of the Diocese is Rev. Fr. James Ndombi who is also the Director of the Mitume Pastoral and Catechetical Centre.


1. Immaculate Conception Cathedral 
2. St. John and Priscilla Sirende 
3. St. Francis of Assisi Kapkoi 
4. St. Peter’s Kaplamai parish 
5. St. John the Baptist Kachibora 
6. St. Paul’s Benon parish 
7. St. Francis Suwerwa parish 
8. St. Patrick’s Kibomet parish 
9. St. Patrick’s Kipsaina parish 
10. St. Francis Kapsara 
11. St. Paul’s Bwayi 
12. Emmanuel Barbaton parish 
13. St. Peter’s Claver Kiminini parish 
14. St. Joseph’s parish 
15. Holy Trinity Saboti parish 
16. Christ the King Mitume 
17. St. Kizito Matisi 
18. St. Pius Endebess 
19. St. Andrew Kaggwa Kwanza 
20. St. Zeno’s Kolongolo 
21. Holy Family Chepchoina 
22. Our Lady of Assumption Makutano 
23. St. Teresa’s Tartar parish 
24. St. Charles Lwanga Kapenguria 
25. St. Peter’s Kabichbich 
26. Mother of Peace Amakuriat 
27. St. Daniel Comboni Kaptabuk 
28. Holy Cross Kacheliba 
29. St. Maria Regina Mundi Ortum 
30. St. Paul’s P’Sigor parish 
31. Christ the Good Shephard Lomut 
32. The Risen Christ Chepnyal 
33. Christ the King Mbara 
34. St. Brandon Chepareria 
35. St. Anthony Sina 

Parish Priest

1. Rt. Rev. Henry Juma Odonya
2. Rev. Fr. Abraham Birgen
3. Rev. Fr. Martin Tanui
4. Rev. Fr. Bonface Njogu
5. Rev. Fr. Gabriel Mulongo
6. Rev. Fr. Wycliffe Makokha
7. Rev. Fr. George Bakasa
8. Rev. Fr. Moses Nandakonya
9. Rev. Fr. Elisha Wasike
10. Rev. Fr. Peter Wafula
11. Rev. Fr. James Oranga
12. Rev. Fr. Leonard Kimosop
13. Rev. Fr. Chrispinus Werunga
14. Rev. Fr. Peter Nyamache
15. Rev. Fr. Daniel Ng’ang’a
16. Rev. Fr. Daniel Nakameti
17. Rev. Fr. Vincent Saturday
18. Rev. Fr. Bertrand Kundu
19. Rev. Fr. Boniface Wanyonyi
20. Rev. Fr. Julius Shibanda
21. Rev. Fr. Chrispine Okoth
22. Rev. Fr. Martin Wekesa
23. Rev. Fr. Micah Kemboi
24. Rev. Fr. Stephen Nyapola
25. Rev. Fr. Albert Oduogo
26. Rev. Fr. Gervais Katya
27. Rev. Fr. Paul Sunguti
28. Rev. Fr. Charles Ndaijimana
29. Rev. Fr. Michael Mugo
30. Rev. Fr. Alexander Kones
31. Rev. Fr. Cyprian Tum
32. Rev. Fr. Josephat Busienei
33. Rev. Fr. Michael Kikechi
34. Rev. Fr. Anthony CJ
35. Rev. Fr. Thomas Kimeu